The Obligatory Introductory Post And (ugh) Mission Statement

Hello! I just found out about this platform and thought this would be a good thing to play around with. Who knows if it’ll stick, but hopefully I’l occasionally throw words up here.

But what kind of words? Why would you want to read this? Well, if you’re interested in tabletop games, especially RPGs, you might want to stick around. I have a feeling that this is what’s going to be the focus of this blog.

We tabletop folks like to lump ourselves into different groupings and tribes, and while I’m sure I exist somewhere in the taxonomies, I don’t think that’s an entirely accurate or healthy exercise. It is, perhaps, better to list my tendencies, independent of whether or not I’m an “OSR guy” or whatever. (I guarantee that I am not, for the record.)

Anyway, howdy. Let’s do this thing.